Buoyancy…

On a day of death
of people I haven’t set
eyes upon, but seem to know
intimately, my mind floats
free – like this day marks
a new beginning though
the week is at an end; some
days are like that, why so
is difficult for me to say-
maybe it is that I slept
just right, maybe the tennis
was good and my forehand felt fine,
maybe it was my daughter’s
joy suffused through my shirt
into my soul, maybe
it is all that and more –
never mind, it is not my place
to examine matters such;
when a buoyancy such like
clasps me, I hold on for
dear life no matter what
the rest of the world feels.

Posted on June 26, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

