Office Window…

There is a glass window
where I sit; it looks
out into the city
with all her trees,
buildings, men and women
idling or going about
under a sunny blue sky.
One day in ten, I see
what it sees.
 

Posted on May 13, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hmmm…

    The same glass window sometimes makes me feel trapped inside and I ache to break free and fly towards the unknown. Hour after hour, day after day, I work on this side of the window…in the 8X10 area alotted to me, gazing into a screen, with mechanical keys under my fingertips.

    When did my world shrunk so much? I wonder…

    Nidhi

  2. Very neat!! I wish I could write something to continue this, but can’t seem to summon verse as easily as you do! 🙂

    Thanks…I am amazed you are able to make time for LJ and all the other things in the middle of all your “paati” duties…

    • As says, the baby may not be potty-trained, but I am paati-trained! 🙂

      I am able to manage the kitchen, some of the housework, houseguests, and the baby, AND walking and shopping…pretty well..or should I say, paati well!

Leave a Reply

