Dry Bhindi Curry…

…That was what I made yesterday night. This was much quicker – 25 mins or so to cook, though it took 10-15 minutes to chop the bhindis. Turned out really well again.

So far my experiments with cooking have been quite encouraging. This weekend, I think I will try my hand at sambar, and try the rasam again. As they say, one swallow does not a summer make.:-) But, who cared for summers anyway.

 , these posts are reminding me of your recipe series (maybe I will try a few of those too! :-)). I know, I know – not even close to being in the same league 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Played tennis today, for the first time this week – it was good to be hitting again. The wrist is still paining a bit, but doesn’t look like that’s going away. My serve has lost all its pace (not that I used to serve like Roddick :-)) but I am able to serve to the backhand side a little more consistently now. Something’s wrong with the service motion & wrist action – hopefully, it will sort itself out.

Posted on July 18, 2008, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

