A great read…

http://www.newyorker.com/archive/2004/05/03/040503fi_fiction?currentPage=all

via indiauncut

Been a while since I read a short story. John Updike’s Problems and Other Stories has been lying in my car for a while now. Had picked it up a long time ago at Blossoms/Bookworm, but never got around to reading it. The first two stories in the book weren’t all that great, and ever since, it’s been sleeping in my car. I guess, one of these days, I should dig into it again.

In general, I have hardly been reading anything this year. As good as The Book Thief has been, it is now many months since I opened the first page, and the end is still a hundred pages away.

Other books in various stages of completion, and which I don’t think I will ever complete – Eckhart Tolle’s A New Earth. Been reading chapters at random from this one. Hmm…I guess, that was the only other one.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

On the other hand, I am very pleased with my commitment to tennis. I started in the last week of Jan – averaged 3.5 days a week in Feb, 6 days a week in March, and have been averaging 5 days a week this month. I guess, it will go down a fair bit next week onwards, but still, to have been regular for this long is something to be proud of. Have lost 3 kilos in 3 months – which is not really much, but given that I haven’t really cut down on junk, it’s alright. Getting my weight down to 75 is going to be quite tough, unless I go on some sort of diet. For the moment, the magic number to aim for continues to be 80.

Posted on April 18, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Write to me or something. Tell me more!!!

  2. 80kgs!!!

    What the hell happened to the slim trim Arun I remember? What with Bala’s disappearance from LJ and this news I have to suspect that you’ve eaten him!

Leave a Reply

