And I have been doing….

Tennis times have started again. Been playing for about a week now. Every single time I have mentioned tennis in these pages, within a week after that, I have stopped playing. Nevertheless, like a pigheaded dense incompetent who doesn’t know what’s good for himself, I am here to say it again! 🙂 Feels good, always nice to wake up early.

The off-site was good, and the best thing that came out of it was that I got to know that one of my colleagues actually lives quite close to where I live. He had playing tennis in this local club, which is how I got back to playing tennis again. And almost as good, we have even started car pooling on most days. One car off Bangalore’s roads! Hooray!

The busy times at work continue. Most of it good, some of it necessary evils, and the odd avoidable trash I shouldn’t have taken up in the first place. The usual, in other words.

Having renewed my seventymm membership after a brief 3 month sabbatical, I am already beginning to regret it. Am yet to rent out a movie this month from my 4 in a month quota. At this rate, I am going to fall back again pretty quickly, and then I will be forcing myself to watch movies just so I don’t feel like I am paying 100 bucks per rental. And then I will be cursing myself ‘cos I am watching for the sake of it. Well, maybe it won’t come to that. We shall see. Last movie seen – School of Rock. Rating – good.

Of the many restaurants A & I have been to in Bangalore, I think “Taste of Rampur” is close to tops. Though it’s not really the ideal place for a teetotaller veggie, the veg items on the menu are very good. Their Shahi Paneer is the best I have ever had, their biryani is pretty good too, and the raitha they give with the biryani is magnificent. The place also has this nice relaxing feel to it. We were there again this Sunday for our anniversary dinner. I was quite grumpy all the way there, but the moment we got in, the pall lifted and I was in fine spirits again. Try it, if you haven’t.

Posted on February 5, 2008, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Can you tell me where the “Taste of Rampur” is? Would like to try (not for our anniversary though which is this sat).

    -Krish

Leave a Reply

