Random musings while I take a break….

There are so many local search sites in India today, but I don’t know why I would want to use any. Have never felt a need, really. Worse, none of them seem to be particularly good.

I am curious how they hope to make money. What is their business model?

Posted on August 21, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. >but I don’t know why I would want to use any

    A combination of cultural background (not used to researching the internet for local info.) and the fact that you are a digital/internet immigrant

    >
    I am curious how they hope to make money. What is their business model?

    Ha! That is a Web 1.0 question! Monetization modles don’t seem to matter to the new crop of .coms. The standard answer seems to be AdSense. Scary.

    • Yes, being a digital immigrant (nice phrase, that!) is part of the reason. But the other thing is I find google better for whatever local stuff I do search.

      The answer to everything seems to be AdSense!! Crazy!!

Leave a Reply

