Weird, but true…

So, I woke up today morning at 6, thinking that Manchester United beat AS Roma 6-0. I don’t know whether that was a dream, or whether it was the first thought that struck me after I woke up. I remember thinking, oh shit, i should have watched the match.

I log on to the net in a while, and go to the BBC sports website. And what do I see, a 7-1 win for Man U.

Weird or what. No sane person would think or dream of a scoreline like that, and to see it almost coming true, stranger still.

I quite like Man U, though I have been an Arsenal fan for the most part, but after dreams like this, I guess it’s time I shift allegiance lock, stock and barrel.

Posted on April 11, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I was watching that match with absolute disbelief! When they went up 6-0 it looked so weird it was as if I was watching highlights or something… 🙂

  2. Yay! I found an evidence of ESP.

  3. I had a pretty bizarre experience once when I was around 8 years old. I had a dream that I went and got a yellow gold black videocassette and when I put it in I saw a fuzzy movie in which there was a battle where fuzzy small bear like things were fighting in a vivid green forest with huge trees. The dream was so vivid that when I woke up I went and looked for the video in my video collection. Unbelievably I found it and when I put it in it was a poor recording of ‘Return of the Jedi’ with that famous battle scene of Endor where the Ewoks are battling the storm troopers. After that I saw the entire series of Star Wars and Return of the Jedi has always been my favourite. Quite weird na? Sometimes I wonder if I manufatured that memory up – once I used to believe that I had got up in the middle of the night and walked upside down on my ceiling but that my ‘powers’ had faded as I grew up but I can’t help thinking – what a weird memory to manufacture.

Leave a Reply

