Stupid error messages and dumb msn…

Mirror, mirror on the wall, which messenger is the dumbest of all?

Msn messenger is annoyingly dumb. I tried logging in yesterday, and it threw up some random error with a few numbers like 009200222 blah blah…I thought it was a server issue, and didn’t bother. Today afternoon, I tried logging in and again the same thing. Now, again, the same. This time I decided to try the troubleshoot option. Did that, it ran some random checks, and then when I click on “fix the problem”, it pops up a message saying something like “your messenger was set to work offline. We have set it online again. Problem solved”.

So, I set IE to “work offline”, and that becomes the default setting for msn messenger. And then, when I want to connect to the net, it does not override that. Oh man, how duh!

Posted on June 22, 2006, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Like Scott Adams puts it – In-duh-viduals 😛

  2. ooooooooooh, i run outta patience so fast. you tried loggin’ in what thrice???

  3. 80070193…that’s the number I get….now why do I get a feeling that God doesn’t like us chatting to each other?

    I think God thinks I am chatting too much…even your mum commented the other day ‘seems like you have no work here’ 🙂

    – D

Leave a Reply

