Feel good Rahman playlist…

A few “light/easy” Rahman numbers that I quite dig. When it’s 1 AM, just the songs to listen to. Especially, if you haven’t heard them in a while.

Kaadhalikkum pennin – Kaadhalan
Maana Madura & Strawberry Kanne – Minsara Kanavu
Kaadhal Sadugudu – Alai Payuthe
Musthafa Musthafa – Kaadal Desam
Putham Putha Bhoomi – Thiruda Thiruda
Netru Illatha Maatram Ennathu – Pudhiya Mugam
Konchum Mainakkale – Kandukkondein Kandukkondein
Oru Thuli – En Swaasa Kaatre

I don’t particularly like koothu songs, but one koothu number I love. Another song to get the energy going.
Theradi Veediyil – Run

I love the Kaadhalikkum Penin dance. At least, what I remember of it. Prabhu Deva at his best. Imagine him with SPB. Awesome, I say.

Nose thaan pochu oversize. It’s ok ma, plastic surgery pannipom. 😉

Posted on December 10, 2005, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. What about “O Podu”? :))

  2. I like the Konchum Mainakkale song a lot! Sadhana Sargam sounds great in that one.

  3. I also love Kannathil Mutthamittal – the title track and Vellai Pookal…absolutely awesome. Which reminds me…I need to pick up the CD when I come to Bangalore.
    -Deepa.

Leave a Reply

