A strange winter affliction..

I shiver along slowly in my old pullover
(Maroon? Burgundy? – What is the colour?)
in the cold calm of the winter morning
and see her standing behind the bannister.
I feel the goosebumps rise, and wonder,
as I climb up the winding stairs,
Does this windless chill thrill her
like the hopeful kiss of a new lover

Posted on December 5, 2005, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. nice

    πŸ™‚

  2. As always, neat and touching.

    • Thank you. Btw, I just finished An Equal Music. Had planned to buy Two Lives, but somehow ended up getting this. Quite magnificient. His prose is poetry too. Book reading session was good?

      • I have to make a post on the Seth reading and now since you have embraked on the journey of reading his prose, you should lay your hands on ‘The Golden Gate’. It’s quite something, really.

      • πŸ™‚ Golden Gate is my all-time fav book. First Seth I ever read. Converted me to a lifelong fan. Yes, please do make that post.

  3. hey dude

    dude…. you are becoming too ‘sweeeeet’
    and turning into a woman πŸ™‚ … so you better watch out!!!!!

    I liked the poem, except for the last line πŸ˜‰ hope you dont mind the constructive comment.

    • Re: hey dude

      Glad you liked it!

      Here I thought, the last line was the best!! All constructive feedback most welcome. πŸ™‚

      • Re: hey dude

        it was good …. you are turning into a woman though πŸ™‚
        hope all else is well….

      • Re: hey dude

        Things are alright. Incapbale of being baited right now. So I will let it pass. πŸ™‚

        Couldn’t hear the krosswindz song. The zip file you sent was corrupt. And I tried downloading from their site, but geocities kept throwing an error.

Leave a Reply

