Lord of the Rings


Lord of the Rings
Originally uploaded by asarun.

I picked up this photography book called “Complete Guide to Photography” by John Hedgecoe a short while ago. Was just browsing through, and trying to play around with my camera settings and learn a trick or two. Then India won the match, and I lost focus. Fell onto my bed, and I suddenly found myself staring at this. Thought it would be nice to capture it, and here you are.

Would have liked the dark areas to be darker still to show off the light better, but I don’t like playing around with photo editing software. Too lazy rather. And despite multiple attempts, I couldn’t figure out how to increase the contrast using just the camera settings. Still, I like it. Wonder when I will open that book again, though! 🙂

As an aside, it’s kind of dangerous to have a book shop right below where you stay. I need to repeat some mantram or something to stay away from that place. 🙂

Posted on September 2, 2005, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. neat!

    sometimes i think that team india plays for the sole reason of giving me palpitations. here’s wishing tuesday is as kind to my health!

  2. Very nice, Arun!

  3. What is the picture of?

    And is the bookshop well stocked? 😉

Leave a Reply

