The Half Blood Prince

Scrumptious. As good as, no, make that a wee bit better than, Prisoner of Azkaban, which was my favourite thus far. 3 sittings. One day. Unputdownable? You bet.

Wonderful to see the good lady back in form after the OOTP letdown. After Beatzo’s post on OOTP, I tried hard to remember something about it. Zero. Zilch. Nada. I am now wondering whether I did read it at all! 🙂

This one though, most delightful. Sets up the climax perfectly. The only sad note was the death. How could she? 😦

First Potter I have actually bought. Worth every paisa.

Got back to Meerut on Tuesday. HP took up the second day. The others have been as long. Second consecutive working weekend coming up. Don’t even remember when that happened last. Feels good actually. I had almost forgotten what it felt like to work hard. Hmm..somewhat hard. 🙂

Shouldn’t make it a habit though. I like my weekends. 🙂

Posted on July 29, 2005, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I loved the book – borrowed it from my cousin. And the death was dreadful – JKR seems to have a penchant for causing dramatic deaths of loved ones! Anyways I can’t wait for the last book!

    Btw, I also discovered a fake copy of HP on the internet – written by a HP fan called Harry Writer – which would have been good as the original had it gone through a rigourous editing process. Its called “Harry Potter and the Ring of The Ancients”. You can find it on Kaaza or Limewire. Amazing, nah? 🙂

    • :-(, yeah, and my favourite character, he was too. Sigh!

      I have been listening to Les Choristes quite a bit. Remember that choir song from the Oscars? Bloody trippy man.

      And you are beginning to piss me off by not writing!!! Ezhudhu kanna ezhudhu 🙂

Leave a Reply

