Lunches…

Asbestos sheets burn,
over a rooftop canteen:
Fasting seems cooler.

When does one use a colon, btw? I seem to have forgotten my grammar.

Posted on April 13, 2005, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. i always though it was in an ‘for example’ kind of way? illustration. dunno. have no sense of grammer πŸ™‚

    ~R

  2. Those damned asbestos sheets >:-(
    Mum and I came back from our vacation yesterday to find a huge hole in the asbestos sheet that covers our second floor passage. Apparently there was something of a storm while we were away and the roof gave in . . .

    We ate chocolate to feel better about the situation πŸ˜€

    • …and the roof gave in

      Uh oh…That doesn’t sound too good. Hope it’s not as dramatic as it sounds!!

      After the sands of Qatar, I am sure you aren’t looking forward to work. πŸ™‚

      • It is all fixed now but seeing the debris all over the house did send us into a panic.

        I did have a hard time coming in to work yesterday πŸ™‚

        and I went to muscat πŸ™‚

      • ah…glad it’s ok now! My house has been in debris for almost a month now. Nothing’s broken, but carpenters, I have realized, are a bad enough storm πŸ™‚

        and I went to muscat

        Oopsie…A thousand apologies…I thought you had mentioned your dad was in Qatar…We are working on a proposal for a company in Qatar right now, I think I will blame that. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

