Jogging Haikus – 2

My jogging comrades’
Unaesthetic exertions
prompt emulation

Unknown runners then
in their everyday presence
now familiar

Unknown runners still:
their temporary absence
presage my absence?

Posted on August 13, 2004, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. ah, true genius lies in the combination
    of deriving inspiration from perspiration

    • Quite so! 🙂 Waking up at 5:30 is a pretty good feeling, i had forgotten what that was like!!

      Hey btw, one shameless request: Whenever you come to India next, could you please get me a compendium of the best Japanese haikus (the English translation of course :-))?

      That should help derive inspiration from inspiration 🙂

      And sir, mail keejeye…About thy adventures in the land of the rising sun! My mailbox suffers in silence…

      • Sure man, will get the haiku books. Do you have any particular names in mind?
        Otherwise, I’ll just look for stuff by Basho, who seems be one of the more popular ones…

        One disclaimer: English books are rare and the only place I’ve found with English books has just a small section with popular novels and magazines…, i.e, I dont yet know of any reliable store yet. Will ask my boss here and find out, though.

      • God bless VJ! 🙂 Basho is the only guy I know too! I guess your boss should know better. All of them are good in any case!

  2. Heya Arun! Welcome back! 🙂 Didnt check after you re-activated your account.

Leave a Reply

