sunday night update

Bought a Sify 50 hour pack today. Am wondering if I should get a CDMA phone and get the Reliance connection to improve my connectivity. Don’t feel like spending 5k for that though. Tried to get a second hand one/transfer of ownership done. Been unsuccessful so far. Let’s see. If I begin to miss the rest of the world a bit more, maybe i will end up buying one.

The Name of The Rose is turning out to be a great read. A bit too much of Latin that I can’t make head or tail of. But there are so many amazing observations and ideas expressed that I am thoroughly enjoying it nevertheless.

Visited the local Jagannath temple today morning. Saw this neat automatic drum there. While the priest beats furiously at his gong, this electrically operated drum is set to produce rhythmic beats in the background at an equallly furious pace. Together their sound makes it easy for me to concentrate on the Om. The crowd was thin, altogether made for a peaceful environment. There are very few big/popular temples that I like. The Birla temple at Hyd, Ragiguda in Bangalore, and the Mylapore temple at Chennai are the only ones that come to mind in fact. Here’s one more added to that short list.

Had dosa and vada for breakfast at a local restaurant, a huge relief after 4 days of rotis for every meal.

Posted on March 14, 2004, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hey,

    Is this Arun? Just wondering coz I saw your picture as a part of an LJ meet in Hyderabad and you sure look like Arun šŸ™‚

    • yes, this is arun. But if you recognize me from a picture you saw, you know me! And I know you? And so, you are?

      • šŸ™‚ Navina here… I know you from your DeShaw days. I work for Juno and met you at Madhavi’s Christmas party šŸ™‚

      • Madhvi’s christmas party, ah! I have many good memories of that place. And Juno, shaw, sigh…so many happy memories there as well…

        Pardon my hopeless memory, can’t connect the name with the face right now, though I am sure I would know you if i were to meet you again. One doesn’t forget juno-ites. Maybe I should inveigle another celebration from Madhs on this account.

        Have fun.

      • Hmmm thats ok šŸ™‚ It has been quite a while since you left DeShaw. I guess I remember you coz you were one of the few people I was actually introduced to from DeShaw…

        You take care too.

      • Oh, and adding you to my friends list…

Leave a Reply

