wonder what, wonder where…

I think I have just lost the enthu for pubbing. Rather difficult to be enthusiastic I suppose, when I don’t drink in the first place. It’s now twice in a row I have chickened out of pub hopping. Not much point meeting up with junta here considering that it almost always ends in a pub. I need to figure out better things to do on my weekends. The Telly is getting to be a dangerous habit. And walking down the only three roads in Bangalore at 6:00 PM on any damn day is turning out to be rather unappetizing. I probably should take up a writing course. Shall see if I can figure something out this week.

Semagic can’t detect the music. Maybe it’s unable to interpret Tamil. More likely, entranced by Bombay Jaishree and Vaseegara.

Posted on July 21, 2003, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I don’t drink either, and I have about two weeks left in Bangalore. Let’s meet up more often.

    • Two weeks? What? How? Why? Me’s a little tied up tomorrow till afternoon.

      But if you ain’t doing anything in particular we could meet up tomorrow evening or on Sunday evening. I believe there’s good jazz band(not that I would know) at Java City every Sunday. Maybe u could try to see if u can get a couple of others over as well? Chetan, khorgath etc etc. What say?

      • I’m off to Goa in mid August.

        A few members of Jazz Revival play under the name “Jazz 4 U” at Java City, Church Street on Saturdays and Sundays. I don’t remember the timings exactly, but I think it is 4:30 to 7:30 on Saturday and 5 to 8 on Sunday.

        We could meet there. We’re also trying to get tickets for T3 for the evening or night show.

  2. And the software industry novel, you bum?!

    • hey vj, me in hyd on 31, 1 and 2. u will be there i hope?

      • Great! Let’s meet up.
        I don’t have any campus recruitment trips at that time, so I’ll be in town. I can show off Hyd’s latest impress-the-foreigners gimmick, the Prasad multiplex + IMAX theater.
        (No, it’s good, despite being a Naidu-style publicity stunt…worth a dekho. Been there for T3 this weekend).

      • Call me. Phone numbers in your email.

Leave a Reply

