Major expense #2

Here’s the PC I am planning to get

Pentium 4 2.4 GHz
Intel 845 GBV2 MB
512 MB DDRAM
80 GB Barracuda HDD (7200 rpm)
17 inch LG Flatron color monitor
48x (or) 52x CD writer
16X DVD ROM
Logitech keyboard/mouse
10/100 Ethernet card
And blah blah..blah…

Costs 45 Grand. I am not a gamer. No idea why I am splurging that much. Anything I am missing?

Posted on July 17, 2003, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. >> Anything I am missing?

    Cash in the bank? 😉

  2. I am getting the same config. Except:
    i already have a monitor.
    Already have a cd-writer.
    No Ethernet card.
    going for 256 MB RAM, I already have a 128MB + 64 MB RAM chip at home.
    Creative Soundblaster Live! value soundcard.
    Cambridge Soundworks 4.1 or 5.1 speakers.

Leave a Reply

